Phil Sturgeon Blog http://philsturgeon.co.uk/ Blog posts for Phil Sturgeon en-gb email@philsturgeon.co.uk Copyright 2014 Made in Production http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/03/made-in-production Thu, 13 Mar 2014 18:23:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/03/made-in-production PHP PHP-FIG: Autoloaders, Amendments and The "15th Standard" http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/02/phpfig-autoloaders-amendments-and-the-15th-standard Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:53:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/02/phpfig-autoloaders-amendments-and-the-15th-standard PHP The "Framework" is Dead, Long live the Framework http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/the-framework-is-dead-long-live-the-framework Mon, 13 Jan 2014 22:15:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/the-framework-is-dead-long-live-the-framework PHP Autoloading Laravel application code with PSR-4 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/autoloading-laravel-application-code-with-psr4 Thu, 09 Jan 2014 03:56:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/autoloading-laravel-application-code-with-psr4 PHP Composer now supports PSR-4 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/composer-now-supports-psr4 Fri, 03 Jan 2014 23:27:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/composer-now-supports-psr4 PHP The Tribal Framework Mindset http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/the-tribal-framework-mindset Thu, 02 Jan 2014 17:58:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2014/01/the-tribal-framework-mindset PHP PHP API's: Fractal of GOOD Design http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/12/php-apis-fractal-of-good-design Thu, 12 Dec 2013 01:20:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/12/php-apis-fractal-of-good-design PHP Benchmarking Codswallop: NodeJS v PHP http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/11/benchmarking-codswallop-nodejs-v-php Tue, 12 Nov 2013 03:01:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/11/benchmarking-codswallop-nodejs-v-php PHP Build API's That You Wont Hate: Part 1 - Useful Database Seeding http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/11/build-apis-part-1-useful-database-seeding Fri, 08 Nov 2013 18:32:00 +0000 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/11/build-apis-part-1-useful-database-seeding PHP PSR-2 v CodeSniffer PSR-2: A Success Story http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/10/psr2-v-codesniffer-psr2 Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:39:00 +0100 http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2013/10/psr2-v-codesniffer-psr2 PHP